Under the burglary laws in Henrico Virginia, the offense of burglary is classified as a felony charge. Being a felony charge it, being convicted for a burglary crime will be penalized with serious punishments, which includes heavy fines and active jail time. In case you or your loved one has been charges with burglary or any offense associated with the crime, you must consult with a burglary lawyer in Henrico Virginia who will inform you about your legal rights and your options and possible outcomes of the charge based on the circumstances of your case. Burglary is considered as a felony under the burglary laws in Henrico Virginia and it entails further strict punishments if the offender is equipped with a firearm. In case you are charged for an offense of burglary, the conviction for breaking into a home at night with the intention to commit a felony crime is penalized by 5 to 20 years of incarceration and fines of up to $100,000. In case, when equipped with a deadly weapon, the conviction will lead to a minimum 20 years to a lifetime jail sentence along with the fine of up to $100,000.
When in court, prosecutor is required to provide evidence for a number of things in order to get someone convicted for the charge of burglary. As soon as someone is charge with the crime of burglary, a well-versed local lawyer can begin the further investigation of the charge. Hiring a local burglary lawyer in Henrico Virginia on immediate basis will be in the best move for the offender because they will have immediate support, which will fight for their legal rights. Considering the fact that penalties for burglary under the burglary laws in Henrico Virginia are harsh, the defendant is at risk of facing such serious consequences and they will need an experienced burglary lawyer by their side.
Under the burglary laws in Henrico Virginia if an individual is charged for breaking and entering at night with the intention of theft or commit a felony, the offense of burglary will be charged as a class 3 felony. In case, the individual is equipped with a deadly weapon than the similar offense will be charged as a class 2 felony. Therefore for the charges of burglary, where the offender is not equipped with a weapon, than the offense will be charged as a class 3 felony. The penalties may include 5 to 20 years in prison and a fine of up to $ 100,000. In case the offender was equipped with a deadly weapon than the charge of class 2 felony for the offense of burglary will be penalized with 20 years to life in prison with a fine of $100,000.